|
Hi All,
I suspect this is not new news but the search function in the forum kept returning an error. In the last week I was contacted by two former models asking for me to resend shots that we did together. The return address for each was the same: [email protected] - it was obviously a scam to vacuum up photographer's work. I did a search for anything on the web that might point to these jerks and turned up a year-old facebook post by a model who was alerting her photographers that the same outfit was trying to impersonate her to the same end. She also posted the phone number used by them to text photographers (and later, to threaten her when she confronted them.) Since I can't verify the number independently, I won't share it publicly. But here is the old FB post: https://www.facebook.com/nataliecuomo1/ … 347332404/ Considering how persistent this scam is, I thought I'd send up a flare here in case it has flown under the MM radar. Feb 21 26 11:12 am Link Yes! Scammer:
I NEVER shot w this person… May 16, 2026 at 11:11:15 AM EDT, Grooming Essentials <[email protected]> wrote: Hi! Looking back at some content and can't find the ones we did. Do you still have anything we did together that you can resend? Would love to shoot again soon too! Hope all is well! Tracy Ann AVOID EssentialsGrooming May 16 26 08:16 pm Link |